Marsabit county Governor, Amb. Ukur Yaatani among the five opposition Governors to join Jubilee party, speaking to press yesterday, National Assembly Majority Leader Aden Duale disclosed that five governors and more than 35 Cord MPs will defect to the Jubilee Party on Saturday during the National Delegates Conference at Kasarani.
Speaking at Parliament Buildings, Duale said Jubilee Party will welcome five Governors from the opposition party and 35 members of parliament. Among them is Salim Mvurya (ODM Kwale), Hussein Dado, (Wiper Tana River), Issa Timamy (UDF Lamu), Simon Kachapin, (Kanu West Pokot) and Ukur Yatani (ODM (Marsabit).
“We expect a number of our brothers and sisters from Coast, Kisii, and parts of Western regions to join us. Our essence is to make sure that Jubilee is a party for all Kenyans,” he said.